COMMITTEE NAME: DEIPC

MEETING DATE & TIME: 08/14/2023 (11:40-12, 12:30-1:15)

MEETING LOCATION: GOVERNANCE RETREAT, FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH, 366 LOG CABIN RD., NE, MILLEDGEVILLE

**ATTENDANCE**:

Мем	MEMBERS "P" denotes Present, "A" denotes Absent, "R" denotes Regrets					
P	Mikkel Christensen	P	Michael Snowden			
P	Helen DuPree	P	Carol Ward			
P	Kerry James Evans	P	Javier Francisco			
P	Mehrnaz Khalajhedayati	P	Christine Amezquita			
P	Natalie Toomey	P	Nadirah Mayweather			
P	Sandra Trujillo					
P	Trae Welborn					
GUESTS						
	Italicized text denotes information from a previous meeting. *Denotes new discussion on old business.					

AGENDA TOPIC (Committees should feel free to customize this template to make it as functional for them as possible. Other categories of topics might include Reports, Information Items, Unfinished Business, etc.)	DISCUSSIONS & CONCLUSIONS	ACTION OR RECOMMENDATIONS	FOLLOW-UP {including dates/responsible person, status (pending, ongoing, completed)}
I. Call to order	Jennifer Flory	DEIPC welcome/organization for 2023- 2024 AY: Election of committee officers and general agenda planning	
II. Approval of Agenda	NA		
III. Approval of Minutes	NA		
IV. Old Business/Review of Actions/Recommendations			

1. Syllabus Statement	Discussion of syllabus statement developed by 2022-23 DEIPC	
2.		
V. New Business Actions/Recommendations		
1. Election of 2023-24 Officers	Chairperson: Trae Welborn Vice-chairperson: Nadirah Mayweather Secretary: Natalie Toomey	Completed
2. AY 2023-24 DEIPC Agenda Planning/Discussion	Discussion of DEIPC agenda/action items for the 2023-24 AY.	
VI. Next Meeting	09/01/2023 AS 2-46 • President Cox to attend	
VII. Adjournment		

## Distribution(as determined in committee operating procedure – one possibility given):

First; To Committee Membership for Review

Second: Posted to the Minutes Website

Approved by: DEIPC Chair via email

Committee Chairperson (Including this Approval by chair at committee discretion)

## Guidance

**COMMITTEE NAME: DEIPC** 

COMMITTEE OFFICERS: TRAE WELBORN (CHAIR), NADIRAH MAYWEATHER (VICE-CHAIR), NATALIE TOOMEY (SECRETARY)

**ACADEMIC YEAR:** 

## AGGREGATE MEMBER ATTENDANCE AT COMMITTEE MEETINGS FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR:

"P" denotes Present, "A" denotes Absent, "R" denotes Regrets

denotes Fresent, A u	chotes 110	sent, it	<u>uenote</u>	3 Itegrees			
Meeting Dates	08/14/23	09/01/23	10/06/23	11/03/23			
Trae Welborn	P						
Nadirah Mayweather	P						
Natalie Toomey	P						
Christine Amezquita	P						
Mikkel Christensen	P						
Helen DuPree	P						
Kerry James Evans	P						
Javier Francisco	P						
Mehrnaz Khalajhedayati	P						
Michael Snowden	P						
Sandra Trujillo	P						
Carol Ward	P						

CHAIRPERSON SIGNATURE	DATE

(Including this Approval by chair at committee discretion)