## **University Senate Meeting Agenda**

Friday, 15 Sept 2023 at 3:30 PM, AS 2-72

| https://senate.gcsu.edu  |   |
|--|---|
| Agenda Item and Presenter  | Vote Required?                                  |
| 1. Call to Order – Rob Sumowski, Presiding Officer   | NO  |
| i. <b>Consent Agenda</b> – Rob Sumowski  | YES   |
| AGENDA/MINUTES  ii. University Senate Meeting Agenda (9/15/2023)  iii. University Senate Meeting Minutes (4/28/2023)  MOTION   | (all University<br>Senators vote)               |
| iv. Motion Number <a href="2324.CON.001.0">2324.CON.001.0</a> . To endorse the revised slate of nomine the 2023-2024 University Senate as proposed in the supporting document Changes since April 28, 2023: APC: Gregory Corey Claxton replaced Sara Myers as Elected Faculty Senator Jamie Downing, Volunteer, resigned; DE Mehrnaz Khalaj Hedayati replaced Leng Ling as Elected Faculty Senator. Now Snowden replaced Jennifer Graham as Chief Diversity Officer. Christine And replaced Morgan Tickerhoof as Staff Council Appointee. Emanuel Beasley appointed SGA Appointee; RPIPC: Desaree Murden, Staff Council Chair, wo appointed Selected Staff Senator. Alison Shepherd was appointed Selected Senator. John Jackson was appointed Selected Staff Senator. Colin Hall was appointed Student Government Association Appointee; SAPC: Chris Green replaced Paulette Cross as Elected Faculty Senator. Connor Hilly, SGA Preswas appointed Selected Student Senator. Deidra Kellerman was appointed Selected Student Senator. | ts. ah EIPC: Michael mezquita was as d Staff as |
| 2. New Business  |   |
| MOTIONS  i. None this month  | NO  |
| 3. <b>President's Report</b> – President Cox   | NO  |
| 4. <b>Provost's Report</b> – Provost Spirou  | NO  |
| <ul> <li>5. Standing Committee Reports</li> <li>i. Academic Policy Committee (APC) – Andrew Allen</li> <li>ii. Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Committee (DEIPC) – Trae Welborn</li> </ul>  | NO  |
| <ul> <li>iii. Executive Committee of the University Senate (ECUS) – Rob Sumowski         <ul> <li>a. Subcommittee on Nominations (SCoN) – Catherine Fowler</li> <li>iv. Faculty Affairs Policy Committee (FAPC) – Stephanie Jett</li> <li>v. Resources, Planning and Institutional Policy Committee (RPIPC) – Brad Fovi.</li> <li>vi. Student Affairs Policy Committee (SAPC) – Gregory J. Glotzbecker</li></ul></li></ul>   | wler  |
| 6. Announcements/Information Items i. University Curriculum Committee (UCC) Update – Lyndall Muschell, UCC   | <b>NO</b><br>Chair                              |
| 7. Awarding of University Recognitions (Senate Pins) Gregory Corey Claxton, Sa Fakayode, Connor Hilly, Deidra Kellerman, Adam Lamparello, and Huaiyu "Her Wang.  | •   |
| 8. Open Discussion   |   |
|  |   |

9. **Adjournment** 

YES

| (all University |
|-----------------|
| Senators vote)  |

## **Upcoming Events**

- Monthly Committee Meetings Friday, 6 October 2023, 2 pm (2:45 pm ECUS)
- University Senate Meeting Friday, 20 October 2023, 3:30-4:45 pm Arts & Sciences 272