Faculty Affairs Policy Committee (FAPC) Minutes 04-30-2010


Mike Rose

Recorder Email: 
Location of Next Meeting: 

Friday, September 3, 2010 at 12:30 p.m., location TBA

Faculty Affairs Policy Committee
Minutes Text: 

Present: Alex Blazer, Ben Davis, Lee Digiovanni, Sally Humphries, Fadhili Mshana, Bill Risch, Mike Rose, Susan Steele, Craig Turner, Charles Ubah, Mike Whitfield

Absent: Sandra Gangstead

Not yet named: Provost designee

Guest: Karynne Kleine (Facilitator)


1.  Call to Order (12:30 p.m.) by University Senate Past Presiding Officer Karynne Kleine,  designated by the 2009-2010 Executive Committee to serve as facilitator of this organizational meeting and officer elections.

2.  Overview of the University Senate history and requirements.

3.  Election of Officers (by secret ballot) for the 2010-2011 academic year:        
Chair: Craig Turner
Vice-Chair: Lee Digiovanni
Secretary:  Mike Rose

4.  Suggestions and discussion of 2010-2011 operating procedures for the committee. This conversation will continue at a future FAPC meeting.

5.  Suggested location for 2010-2011 meetings (probably in A&S).

6.  Suggestions made by the attendees for agenda items for the 2010-2011 academic year.

7.  Initial volunteering and assignments for tentative workgroups, largely determined by committee member preferences.

8.  Adjourn at 1:40 p.m.

Action Items: 


Tentative Agenda: 

1. Report from the FAPC workgroup on Post-tenure Review (appeal process).